These centers provide state of art facilities for specific purposes. The various specialized centers include 

1. Computer Center :

Caters to the computing needs of both students and faculty besides being used to host several specialized workshops and Faculty Development Programmes 

2. AUKBC :

Its vision is to become a multidisciplinary research institution of global standing pursuing the twin goals of:

-         Extending the frontiers of Scientific Knowledge through high-quality research

-         Generating Technologies and Products of economic and social value

3. CASR: 

The Centre for Aerospace Research came into being in the year 2000 and focuses on Advancing Research in Aerospace sciences. The center is having an adequate design, analysis, and computational capabilities to take up problems in high speed and low speed flows, structure, aero-thermal effect, and composites. The applications software being regularly employed include MSC-NASTAN, STAR-CD,CFX,I_DEAS and tascflow. For carrying out experimental studies in the thrust areas, the Centre is having laboratories and facilities with specialized equipment.

4. SCOE: 

The Centre of Excellence (CoE) is established at MIT Campus of Anna University to improve labs infrastructure by adopting the latest open technologies in engineering design, manufacturing, planning, analysis, and management to serve the needs of all industrial units irrespective of the use of the machinery and technologies..  

5. CEAT: 

Centre of Excellence for Automobile Technology (CEAT) to involve in developing a vehicle with low fuel consumption and low carbon-di-oxide emission at MIT Campus, Anna University